Gabriella Smith

Tidalwave Kitchen

Tidalwave Kitchen

Regular price
Regular price Sale price
Sale Sold out

Written for and premiered by the Curtis Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Vinay Parameswaran.


Duration: 00:09:00




3 Flutes (2 = Picc, 3 = Picc)

3 Oboes (3 = Eng Hn)

2 Clarinets (2 = BsCl)

Clarinet in Eb

2 Bassoons


4 Horns

3 Trumpets in C

2 Trombones

Bass Trombone


Timpani (with objects on drumhead: Large Crotale, Temple Bowl, China Cymbal, Small Cymbal, Large Cymbal)




Percussion List:


Water Gong

2 Bongos

4 Toms

Kick Drum

Bass Drum (one side prepared with elastic strings stretched across the drum and tied to the lugs)

Roughly 6 metal objects with varying degrees of resonance

View full details